Projects and Products 4-18-14

magiahousemouse17-1It’s been a crazy couple of weeks here. Spring Break means not a minute to spare every year, and the weather turned pretty. In a tourist town, that means a lot of in-store customer care.
chalice cover 041814I usually take the time to sit down and stitch when I have someone who simply wants some teaching, counseling, or just a sympathetic shoulder. It means that things go slowly on the embroidery front.

But the fancy chalice cover has been through several incarnations of try-it-rip-it-out. I think I finally know what I want to do with it…. finally. It’s all sitting in a tray, getting a few beads added when I have a chance. It doesn’t really show, does it? That I’ve added anything, I mean?

pincushion 041814The pincushion project is coming along. I managed to sell one before I got a pic of it, but here is the next embroidery, started.

We’re also working on making some measuring cords and I have a new set of thread winders in.

Happy Stitching!

This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.