New Display 5-4-14

magiahousemouse17-1I’ve been hard at work at the shop since the Bar Gemels event. I took the time to tear down the display that’s been up for quite awhile in the shop and re-set it. It’s not done, but it’s getting closer.

Mabs display 050414

motif sewing Pin tomatoYou can’t see the end of the display to the left where the samplers are and the right-hand side with the rest of the pattern cards and the embroidered framed things, but this is a start, anyway, with all the accessories hanging below the kits and the pin baskets above.

motif sewing safety pinI’m going to be making up more scroll sampler kits this week and doing more pincushions. I’ve got 4 more biscornu patterns to do up. I’m seriously thinking to do some up with a plain fabric backing instead of both sides embroidered, although I supposed I could do two different patterns on the same cushion. Hmm…

bostocke coif on back…and I scored another display head for the coifs! I want to get this one finished and I’ve been thinking about doing a 3rd one. When checking out some bottles at a yard sale I ran across the head and got it for very little. I need to unstitch the peak of this coif and finish the motif which here is at the center back. I’ll need to find some lace that works, too. Lots to do!

Happy Stitching!

JS sm

*******

This entry was posted in News, Product, Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.