Sewing Tools – 12-27-16

magiahousemouse17-1motif sewing Pin tomatoI lucked into a way to get some basic sewing tools, inexpensively. Some of them we’re making ourselves…or rather finishing….so’s to keep the costs down, but this new batch…. They’re not the high-quality tools that I *prefer*, but they work and they give folks with limited funds another option.

Wooden nee

Wooden nee

One of the tools that we make is our wooden needlecases that are dyed, sanded and then varnished. We finish them with a dab of cotton wool in the bottom, so that your needles don’t get dull. Some of the tops fit rather loosely and if you don’t want a loose one, the easy fix is a tiny ball of beeswax to make it stick together. (We also sell beeswax…) …and Loren is working on more bone needles and fids!

I haven’t been idle, even with the holidays. Various of the projects are progressing. Pincushions are still going and I’m experimenting with making a pear for myself. So far I’ve ended up with an apple and a lemon. 🙂

…and scissor bobs, since WDW#3 is all on Scissor Keepers and I had given away all of my samples…

I’ll be attending the Myrtleholt Hogmanay this coming weekend and teaching the 2nd half of the blackwork class that I did at their ARC tournament. Later in January I’ll be at Adiantum’s Mid-Winter Feast and have a display up of blackwork and spoons and balls and pincushions and do impromptu workshops for whoever is interested.

Happy Stitching!

This entry was posted in New Product, News, Product, Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.