Old Embroideries – 6-10-14

magiahousemouse17-1I got to thinking about it and I have a lot of old embroidered pieces that I’ve gotten photos of. I’m going to make a gallery page for them. 060614 CrosstitchIf I can find ’em, I might even add some of the crocheted pieces in. I have some recent pix, but I’m going to have to find and photograph others. Here’s the link to the new page: https://mabscreations.wordpress.com/project-gallery/old-embroideries/

In other news, I’m hard at work on the photos for the floss page this week. It’s getting far closer, since Tempus and I actually got an hour to work together on taking the pix. Some need to be re-done, of course. <sigh> “Ain-ya allus to happen that way?” …was what Babička used to say…. …and I’m getting to the point of adding photos in and editing, so that page will keep changing for a week or so.

Pincushions are closer. I got some writing done this week and I’m drawing out some of the patterns. Figuring out some of the angles is the “interesting” part. 060114 pouches

motif pouch…but mostly over the last couple of weeks I’ve been working on a block-printing/hand-stitching project of making small pouches. I have a deadline on this one…. They’re being done on all kinds of scraps of muslin, linen and cotton and in blue, green and gold inks. Some have one drawstring, some two and some none, but they’re all getting filled with an assortment of glass and wooden beads.

Happy Stitching!

This entry was posted in News, Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.